My Favourite Colour Tulip Skirt

Another skirt made from a Burdastyle magazine pattern..can’t recall which issue…

Orange is my all time favourite colour and I love this shade. My bedroom curtains are made of the exact same fabric.

I made this skirt quite some time ago I would say it was a few years ago.

I remember I made this style first in a red fabric and it was my first time sewing pleats and the one on the front here is quite fancy :).

I would not wear the red version because in red with that front pleat it reminds me of a certain part of the female anatomy. Perhaps I am reaching but now it’s all I think of when I see this skirt made up in red.

This orange one is made from a drill so it creases very easily. I should wear this more often

Fabric: Orange cotton drill from spotlight. They No longer sell this colour 😦

Facing: Same fabric

Pattern: Burda style Magazine pattern -issue and style forgotten

Notions: Orange invisible zip.

Time to complete: no idea how long it took

Date Completed: 2008?

Amount of times worn: Maybe once. I have too many clothes.

Fitting notes: Good Fit!

Leave a Reply

