Wild Print Pencil skirt

This was the first time I worked with this pattern (Burdastyle magazine 2/2011 style 107) and It was a dream to work with! The fit was great and needed no adjustments.

I usually find burda patterns to be a MUCH better fit compared to other pattern companies!

I really like the panel lines in the back (you may not see them due to the print) because it means less darts to sew and I am not the biggest fan of darts especially when it comes to marking them all.

If you wear this skirt with a tucked in tee it looks like a very curvy dress 🙂

This was the second time I used my invisible hem foot/stitch and I LOVE the effect. It looks so clean.

Fabric: About 80 cms of $3 a meter (150 wide) Spotlight fabric. It is medium weight woven fabric with a slight stretch which was ideal for this highly fitted style.

Facing: Same fabric did not use interfacing

Pattern: Burda style Magazine issue 2/2011 Style 107

Notions: 25-35cm white invisable around $1 (bought in bulk on ebay)

Time to complete: 2 1/2 hrs is my guess

Date Completed: Earlier this year

Amount of times worn: I dig this skirt but I live a pretty casual life (spend most of my time at home or at work in uniform) so I haven’t worn it yet

Fitting notes: Excellent fit. LOVE this pattern!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

