Felt Collar

I made this detachable felt collar thing today. It requires no sewing (only a little hand sewing). I am pretty happy with the result. I used the DIY peter pan collar from honestlywtf.

This felt is a touch itchy to wear. Next time I may invest in some wool felt. I used nasty acrylic stuff.

Not a lot of sewing has gone on recently. I also promised to update this blog at least once a week. but I have had serious back pain/problems so I have in bed a lot of the time.

Also the Burda 7494 fitting saga is enough to make me bored by sewing. It’s such delayed gratification when you want the fit of a garment to be right, but I have complained enough about that on this blog.

Actually I have done a little sewing…I taught my niece to make a gathered skirt with an elasticized waist. Was sooo fun to teach a young one some sewing!

I have been acquiring a lot of fabric lately. The beauty of working in a fabric shop is you always know when the good bargains are around!

Leave a Reply

