Just try and stop a fabric addict

My fabric addiction is reaching new heights. I am still drunk with the thrill of getting such a bargain.

Rationality and common sense disappears when I see fabrics at good prices not that I had a lot of it to begin with.

My mum and I both had the day off so we went into the city to go to the remnant warehouse.

They had a buy one roll get one free (these remnant rolls usually have about 3 meters on them)

All up I got 17 meters of fabric and I spent $42. When I added it together and took into account the free fabric the cost of the fabric averaged out to costing around $2.50 per meter.

Last night I made a quick tote bag (above) It has lovely vintage pattern ladies on it (I used an iron-on tshirt transfer) I know its nothing special but small things make me happy.

So I have a lifetimes worth of fabric. I mostly buy cottons and poly/cotton blends. I was going to branch out and buy some knit fabric but I am scared of sewing with it. Must overcome this now that I have my own overlocker.

2 comments
  1. Helen said:

    very cute! you will have to post some photos of the new fabric you bought šŸ™‚

  2. kath said:

    Thanks. šŸ™‚ My dodgy camera never seems to capture the true colour and look of the fabric but I will try.

Leave a Reply

