I’m Back!

Hello again wonderful people of the Internet!

I am excited to be back. I can’t really say why I let this blog fall by the wayside.

I guess we could say it has a lot to do with health issues, enjoying city life and having a new job.

I have not stopped sewing or being inspired by fellow bloggers enviable creations.

Suddenly I have a LOT less money but a LOT more time to sew, so expect to hear/see more from me!

I have the words biggest fabric stash (I bought heaps of fabric for bargin prices back when I worked in a fabric shop). I also have a pile of mending that only gets bigger.

It’s funny looking back on my old posts all I seemed to do was over-fit countless muslins and only make fit a flare dresses.

Things have changed!

Image

Above: picture I took today from my backyard. OK so I say ‘backyard’ but it’s probably a little over 5 min walk away πŸ™‚

Β 

18 comments
  1. Can’t wait to see what you whip up! Welcome back.

  2. sewhopeful said:

    So glad you’re back. I’ve missed your posts! Really looking forward to seeing your new makes. πŸ™‚

  3. Miriana said:

    Glad to have you back.

  4. Ybat said:

    I love your style so im glad to you’re back.

  5. So glad to see you’re back! I’ve enjoyed seeing all the gorgeous dresses you pin in the meantime and wondering where the heck you went. Welcome back to blogland! πŸ˜€

    • Thanks that means a lot. I love the seersucker Hawthorn you made it’s gorgeous!

  6. Good to see you back around these parts! πŸ™‚

    • Yay thank you. I have enjoyed keeping up with your lovely makes. I really want to try New Look 6808 too!

Leave a Reply

