Inspiration: Details to add to shift dresses (60s sewing patterns)

shift-dress-details

Click the above image to enlarge it. The image is nice and large but my wordpress template shrinks it in the post 😦

Now that I am completely enamored with shift dresses, I thought I would create a collage of inspiration. That way, when I have found a shift dress pattern that works for me, I can add some cute details and tweaks inspired by vintage sewing patterns of the 60s. Hope it inspires you too!

4 comments
  1. Erika said:

    Love a nice shift dress and these are some great inspirations. The shift dress style suits you well. 🙂

    • Thanks Erika :)! I get so carried away sometimes on pinterest looking at inspiration!

  2. Cute! It’s so fun to take a simple silhouette and spike it with fun details!

    • Yes! 🙂 and not many of them require much pattern making (though I should learn some of that too)

Leave a Reply

